ecomoine Memorandum

DATE: February 14, 2019

TO: Chair and Members of the Board

FROM: Kevin H. Roche, CEO

SUBJECT: Outreach & Recycling Committee Minutes – February 14, 2019

The **ecomaine** Outreach & Recycling Committee met February 14. The meeting was called to order at 3:06 p.m. by Caleb Hemphill, Chairman.

- 1. Approval of Minutes
 - Linda Boudreau moved to approve minutes, Jamie Garvin seconded and all unanimously approved.
- 2. eco-Excellence Award Deliberation
 - The Committee met and awarded the following eco-Excellence Awards
 - i. Business Category
 - 1. OutsideIn Maine, Cape Elizabeth
 - 2. Mainely Worm Bins, Gorham
 - 3. Chase Street Soap Company, Scarborough
 - ii. Individual Category
 - 1. Jennifer Polley, Chelsea
 - 2. Patty Distasio, Gray
 - 3. Gene Pierotti, Portland
 - 4. Meredith Banker, Scarborough
 - 5. Michael Caudle, South Portland
 - 6. Tania Ferrante, South Portland (Individual Overall Winner)
 - 7. Dennise Brown, Windham
 - 8. Tom Pitman & Students, Yarmouth
 - 9. Paul Mathieu, Hiram
 - iii. Non-Profit Category
 - 1. Friends of Scarborough Marsh
 - 2. Friends School of Portland
 - iv. (2019 specific) Municipal Category
 - 1. Matt Hill & Kayla LeBrun, Sanford
 - v. Individual Lifetime Achievement Award
 - 1. Gary Glick, Falmouth
- 3. Outreach & Education; Market Reports & Contamination
 - Presented in brief by staff
- 4. No other/new business was presented.
- 5. Meeting adjournment:

• Jamie Garvin motioned to adjourn, Linda Boudreau seconded and all unanimously approved adjourning at 4:04 p.m.

Attendees: Caleb Hemphill, Linda Boudreau, Jamie Garvin, Maureen McDevitt, Kimberly Darling, Jami Fitch, Kathryn Oak

Staff: Matt Grondin, Katrina Venhuizen, Gabe Gauvin, Vanessa Berry